Alice in Wonderland


ISBN: 978-1-911481-58-4
Author: Lewis Carroll
Published: 2019
Retold by: C.S. Woolley
Illustrated by: Olga Anatolyevna Gavrilova
Headwords: 600
Level: 2
Pages: 69
Release Date: 26 August 2019

Alice was not an ordinary girl. One day, she follows a white rabbit down a rabbit hole and arrives in Wonderland.

Wonderland is a frightening place. It doesn’t have any logical rules. Alice meets many strange creatures in Wonderland including Bread and butter flies, the Cheshire Cat, the Mad Hatter and the March Hare.

The people and animals of Wonderland are not all nice. The Queen of Hearts is a nasty woman. She spends most of her time shouting, “Off with their heads!”

Alice has a lot of adventures in Wonderland. She gets to grow very big. She gets to grow very small. She goes to a tea party. She plays croquet. Alice finds that, in Wonderland, there are very few things that are impossible. She starts to think that following a white rabbit with a pocket watch is not a clever thing to do. Alice tries to find her way home when she finds out how dangerous Wonderland is.

Foxton Readers are a series of carefully graded books aimed at ESL / EAL learners of beginner to advanced levels. They are based on a comprehensive grammar and vocabulary framework to match each ability level and to ensure each learner progresses. They are not only suitable for ESL / EAL learners but can also be used with native speakers of primary school age.

Weight115 g
Dimensions198 × 129 × 5 mm